FLEXXFIT Luxe Leggings Review 2.0

After writing a review about the FLEXXFIT Luxe Leggings last spring (almost a year ago to this day!), I thought I would do an updated review. I have expanded my collection over the last year and I now have 5 pairs (oops!) so I think I’m in a good position to write about these leggings again. Read below for my updated thoughts about the sizing and quality…

I have the following luxe colours: steel grey, jet black, midnight navy, sage green and mystic merlot. A good spread of the rainbow I think!

I love all of the colours but I have to say my favourites are the steel grey and the midnight navy as they go with pretty much any other colour.

Navy
Midnight navy

 

grey 1
Steel grey

Sizing and fit

As said in my original review about the luxe leggings in steel grey, which you can read about here, I am a UK size 10 generally in most of my clothing. When I put my first order in, I ordered the grey in size medium. They fit fine but I have ordered a small in all of the other colours since and these fit perfectly. If you’re a similar size to me, definitely order a size small. I still wear my grey leggings but I prefer the fit of the other colours.

The leggings completely sculpt your body, and girls, they really show off any peachy gains! They are very high waisted so if you’re a gym goer who likes wearing a sports bra and leggings then these would be good for you. I really like the high waisted aspect but if you thought they were too high then you could roll the waistband down slightly (see the picture of me wearing the sage green as an example).

It really irritates me when I’m constantly having to readjust my leggings during a workout. With these in a size small, I don’t have to keep pulling the waistband up or inching the material back up. I might pull the material up on my legs once or twice a session depending on what exercises I’m doing which I don’t mind. When I owned Gymshark flex leggings, I seemed to be spending half my workout doing this.

green 1
Sage green

Quality of material

I have washed all of my leggings regularly and there has been no compromise in colour or fit which is a big thumbs up from me. I’ve had the grey leggings over a year now and they are still the same colour as when I first bought them.

The one thing I find bizarre about these leggings is that the jet black colour seems to be a different material to the other colours. The material of all of the luxe leggings is 87% nylon and 13% elastane but the black leggings definitely feel a thicker material which means that they feel slightly tighter and less stretchy than the others. I have to say I prefer the material and fit of the other colours and I definitely don’t wear the black quite as much because of it.

merlot 1
Mystic merlot

Price and value for money

As someone who has 5 pairs of luxe leggings, I think they are very good value for money. Full price the luxe leggings are £35 but I’ve paid £29.99 for all my pairs as they often have deals on. Tip: if you haven’t bought from FLEXXFIT before, sign up to their newsletter to receive 10% off your order.

Have a browse of the Luxe collection here.

Have you bought anything from FLEXXFIT before? Have I convinced you that you need a pair of luxe leggings in your life?

KP x

 

 

Leave a comment